MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Jonathan Holder
ERA S K
6.31 0 46
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 6/9/1993 Birthplace: Gulfport, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 6 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Tuesday. Holder struck out two, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Jonathan Holder did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Saturday. Holder struck out three, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jonathan Holder did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Monday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed five runs on five hits without recording an out as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Monday. Holder did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.81 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jonathan Holder improved to 5-2, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 7-5 on Saturday. Holder did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Jonathan Holder walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1 on Wednesday. Holder struck out two, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Holder struck out two, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jonathan Holder walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Saturday. Holder struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Wednesday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jonathan Holder did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 29 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Jonathan Holder improved to 4-2, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Wednesday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jonathan Holder fell to 3-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Sunday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jonathan Holder did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Thursday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Monday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jonathan Holder did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jonathan Holder improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Holder struck out two, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jonathan Holder fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Saturday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jonathan Holder did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Tuesday. Holder did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Monday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jonathan Holder improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Friday. Holder struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Jonathan Holder walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Tuesday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Jonathan Holder did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Sunday. Holder struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-5 on Thursday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Jonathan Holder improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Monday. Holder struck out three, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Saturday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Thursday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Friday. Holder struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jonathan Holder blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Holder struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Wednesday. Holder struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Jonathan Holder allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Holder struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 8 5 5 1 4 0 5 1.44 5.40
2017 NYY 1 1 0 - 2 37 0 0 39.1 45 17 17 5 8 1 40 1.35 3.89
2018 NYY 1 3 0 - 0 60 1 0 66.0 53 27 23 4 19 3 60 1.09 3.14
2019 NYY 5 2 0 - 2 34 1 0 41.1 43 32 29 8 11 1 46 1.31 6.31
Career 7 6 0 - 4 139 2 0 155.0 149 81 74 18 42 5 151 1.23 4.30


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 378 95 90 92.2 54.55
Slider 201 87 77 81.5 29
Changeup 114 88 84 86.1 16.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.