MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Kevin McCarthy
ERA S K
1.75 0 12
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/22/1992 Birthplace: Rockville Centre, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 19 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Friday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed three runs - zero earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 14-6 on Sunday. McCarthy struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Friday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Thursday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Monday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 23 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 16-4 on Thursday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Monday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Friday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Tuesday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 29 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Wednesday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 9-7 on Tuesday. McCarthy struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0 on Sunday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Kevin McCarthy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 12-5 on Saturday. McCarthy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Kevin McCarthy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-7 on Monday. McCarthy struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 1 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.1 11 8 6 1 5 0 7 1.92 6.48
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 25.2 28 8 5 0 5 0 12 1.29 1.75
Career 2 0 0 - 1 30 0 0 34.0 39 16 11 1 10 0 19 1.44 2.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 236 96 90 93.1 59.45
Slider 85 91 86 88.6 21.41
Changeup 76 88 84 85.8 19.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.