MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Tanner Scott
ERA S K
6.57 0 54
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 7/22/1994 Birthplace: Mogadore, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 6th Round by Orioles (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 16-5 on Wednesday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 19-12 on Friday. Scott struck out three, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Tanner Scott improved to 2-2, allowing one hit over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 9-6 on Sunday. Scott struck out four, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 17-8 on Thursday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Scott struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Thursday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.44 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Tanner Scott fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Scott struck out three, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Tanner Scott improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Scott struck out two, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Thursday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Monday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Scott struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Thursday. Scott struck out three, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.17 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 26 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tanner Scott blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Tuesday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Scott struck out three, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Tanner Scott allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-7 on Friday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tanner Scott fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Tuesday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 10-4 on Sunday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Friday. Scott struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Friday. Scott struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Sunday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Tanner Scott did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Scott struck out three, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Wednesday. Scott struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Wednesday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Saturday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-6 on Thursday. Scott struck out four, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Wednesday. Scott struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Saturday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Tanner Scott allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 2 0 2 0 2 2.40 10.80
2018 Bal 2 2 0 - 3 37 0 0 37.0 41 28 27 5 20 1 54 1.65 6.57
Career 2 2 0 - 3 39 0 0 38.2 43 30 29 5 22 1 56 1.68 6.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 375 100 93 97.1 55.8
Slider 297 93 84 88.6 44.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.