MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Ian Happ
AVG HR RBI
.268 2 5
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 638.29
Position: 2BBorn: 8/12/1994 Birthplace: West Chester, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2015)


Latest News
May 25 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Francisco Giants 5-1. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 25 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 24 6:30 AM PT7:30 AM MT8:30 AM CT9:30 AM ET9:30 ET13:30 GMT21:30 6:30 AM MST8:30 AM EST9:00 AM VEN17:30 UAE8:30 AM CT-Happ went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
Analysis: Happ has fanned 10 times in nine career games.
May 23 7:18 AM PT8:18 AM MT9:18 AM CT10:18 AM ET10:18 ET14:18 GMT22:18 7:18 AM MST9:18 AM EST9:48 AM VEN18:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-Happ went 1 for 2 with a triple Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Analysis: He's scored eight runs in his eight games, and also fanned nine times.
May 21 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 13-6. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Analysis: In seven games since being called up from the minors, Happ is batting .346 with two home runs, four doubles, five walks, five RBIs and seven runs.
May 19 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. Happ scored once.
Analysis: Happ is 7 for 21 with two homers, two doubles, four RBIs, six runs and five walks in six games since making his major league debut Saturday.
May 18 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
Analysis: Happ, who got the start in left field and batted cleanup, now has six hits, four RBIs, five walks and five runs in his first five games.
May 18 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 17 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Happ hit his second homer in his third major league game as Chicago returned to .500 after a lackluster road trip.
Analysis: Happ has gone 4 for 10 with three extra-base hits and four RBIs in his three games. He's certainly making a strong case to remain up with the Cubs.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Analysis: Happ has gone 3 for 7 with a home run and a double in his first two career games. It should be interesting to see whether the Cubs allow him to stick in the majors when Kris Bryant returns from an illness.
May 13 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Happ, a top Cubs prospect, homered off Martinez in the seventh for his first hit in his major league debut. ''He's very calm and a confident young man,'' Maddon said. ''What you saw today was not a surprise to any of us. He's obviously an interesting young player. In 26 games for Triple-A Iowa this season, Happ hit .298 with nine homers, six doubles, 25 RBIs and 21 runs with a .977 OPS.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 12 41 8 11 4 1 2 5 7 16 0 0 .268 .375 .561
Career 12 41 8 11 4 1 2 5 7 16 0 0 .268 .375 .561


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.