MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#77
Joe Jiménez
ERA S K
12.32 0 17
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220 NFBC ADP: 608.91
Position: RPBorn: 1/17/1995 Birthplace: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:17 AM PT8:17 AM MT9:17 AM CT10:17 AM ET10:17 ET14:17 GMT22:17 7:17 AM MST9:17 AM EST9:47 AM VEN18:17 UAE9:17 AM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 12.32 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed three runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Saturday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with an 11.94 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Monday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.67 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Saturday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.94 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 17-7 on Thursday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Joe Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-0 on Monday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with an 11.93 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed five runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Wednesday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.83 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Joe Jimenez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-1 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 9.69 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Joe Jimenez fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits without recording an out, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.45 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.70 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 12.54 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with an 11.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 12-11 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with an 11.88 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed four runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-3 on Sunday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 17.47 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Joe Jimenez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Friday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Det 0 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 19.0 31 28 26 4 9 0 17 2.11 12.32
Career 0 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 19.0 31 28 26 4 9 0 17 2.11 12.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 257 99 91 95.4 63.14
Slider 100 92 82 84.9 24.57
Changeup 50 91 86 88.4 12.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.