MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Eric Skoglund
ERA W-L K
9.31 0-2 7
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-7 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 10/26/1992 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Eric Skoglund fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3 on Tuesday. Skoglund struck out six, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Eric Skoglund fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Tuesday. Skoglund struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 18.0 30 20 19 2 12 0 14 2.33 9.50
2018 KC 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.2 14 10 10 2 3 0 7 1.76 9.31
Career 1 4 0 - 0 9 7 0 27.2 44 30 29 4 15 0 21 2.13 9.43



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 104 94 89 92 64.6
Curveball 14 82 78 80.4 8.7
Slider 25 85 81 82.8 15.53
Changeup 18 87 83 85.4 11.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.