MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Chance Adams
ERA S K
8.53 1 23
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 8/10/1994 Birthplace: Scottsdale, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 14-7 on Friday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-0 on Tuesday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Chance Adams fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-11 on Tuesday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 7.54 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed five runs on 10 hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 19-5 on Thursday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Saturday. Adams struck out two, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-2 on Wednesday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Adams struck out one, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 30 11:37 AM PT12:37 PM MT1:37 PM CT2:37 PM ET14:37 ET18:37 GMT2:37 11:37 AM MST1:37 PM EST12:37 PM CST2:07 PM VEN22:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed four runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-8 on Sunday. Adams did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Chance Adams allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 10-4 on Tuesday. Adams struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Chance Adams improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Adams struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Chance Adams recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 13-5 on Sunday. Adams struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.2 8 7 6 3 4 0 4 1.57 7.04
2019 NYY 1 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 25.1 39 25 24 7 11 0 23 1.97 8.53
Career 1 2 1 - 1 16 1 0 33.0 47 32 30 10 15 0 27 1.88 8.18



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 304 95 89 91.8 58.57
Curveball 90 82 76 79.1 17.34
Slider 87 87 80 83.5 16.76
Changeup 38 88 82 85.8 7.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.