MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Kevin Newman
AVG HR RBI
.189 0 4
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 180
Position: SSBorn: 8/4/1993 Birthplace: Poway, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 3 for 5 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Newman scored once. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 16 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .180 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .170 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-5. Newman scored once. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 5-1. He's now batting .128 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .114 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. Newman scored once. He's now batting .121 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. Newman scored once. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 30 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Kevin Newman went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. Newman scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Kevin Newman went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 21 58 5 13 2 0 0 4 3 14 0 1 .224 .270 .259
Career 21 58 5 13 2 0 0 4 3 14 0 1 .224 .270 .259


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.