MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Sandy Alcantara
ERA W-L K
2.35 2-1 17
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on six hits and six walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Alcantara (right armpit infection) was taken off the DL on Monday and optioned to Triple-A New Orleans.
Analysis: Alcantara, one of the Marlins' more promising young pitchers, made three rehab starts. Before going on the DL on July 4, the 22-year-old won his first major league start by throwing five innings of one-run ball against the Mets on June 29.
June 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Friday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 9 6 4 2 6 0 10 1.80 4.32
2018 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.0 14 6 6 1 16 0 17 1.30 2.35
Career 2 1 0 - 0 12 4 0 31.1 23 12 10 3 22 0 27 1.44 2.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .111 .000
Career 12 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .111 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 241 99 90 95.5 62.6
Curveball 8 83 76 80.6 2.08
Slider 96 89 79 85.5 24.94
Changeup 40 91 86 89 10.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.