MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Ryne Stanek
ERA S K
1.99 0 25
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1991 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
June 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Ryne Stanek fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Thursday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Ryne Stanek improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Monday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Saturday. Stanek struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed two runs on two hits without recording an out as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Stanek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Ryne Stanek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Saturday. Stanek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ryne Stanek allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Friday. Stanek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryne Stanek walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Tuesday. Stanek struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.0 26 13 13 6 12 2 29 1.90 5.85
2018 TB 1 1 0 - 0 19 7 0 22.2 10 5 5 2 11 1 25 0.93 1.99
Career 1 1 0 - 1 40 7 0 42.2 36 18 18 8 23 3 54 1.38 3.80



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 223 101 91 98.3 60.27
Slider 90 91 86 88.6 24.32
Split-Finger 57 91 87 88.9 15.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.