MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Jordan Montgomery
ERA W-L K
4.24 1-1 18
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1992 Birthplace: Sumter, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Monday. Montgomery struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 9 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 155.1 140 72 67 21 51 0 144 1.23 3.88
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.1 25 11 11 3 12 0 23 1.35 3.62
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 0 0 5 1.75 6.75
2020 NYY 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 44.0 48 27 25 7 9 0 47 1.30 5.11
2021 NYY 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 17.0 11 8 8 4 4 0 18 0.88 4.24
Career 14 11 0 - 0 50 49 0 247.2 231 121 114 36 76 0 237 1.24 4.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000
Career 50 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.0 6 2 2 0 6 0 8 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 86 95 89 92.3 35.68
Curveball 44 82 77 79.5 18.26
Changeup 58 85 81 82.9 24.07
Cut Fastball 53 90 85 88.3 21.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.