MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Shane Carle
ERA S K
2.76 0 38
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 8/30/1991 Birthplace: Santa Cruz, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
July 14 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Saturday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Tuesday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Shane Carle did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Thursday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 1 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Sunday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Shane Carle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Friday. Carle struck out three, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST1:10 PM CST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE2:10 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Shane Carle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Friday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Shane Carle improved to 4-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Tuesday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Shane Carle allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Friday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Shane Carle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-4 on Monday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Shane Carle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Shane Carle improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Monday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Wednesday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Monday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Shane Carle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-1 on Saturday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.72 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Shane Carle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Carle then came in and retired each of his five batters while extending his scoreless streak to 13 innings.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 10-5 on Saturday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Shane Carle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Tuesday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Shane Carle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Saturday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Shane Carle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7 on Tuesday. Carle struck out three, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Friday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Shane Carle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Monday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Shane Carle improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Tuesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Carle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Shane Carle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Friday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Shane Carle improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 13-6 on Tuesday. Carle struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Shane Carle fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Carle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 6 3 3 1 0 0 4 1.50 6.75
2018 Atl 4 1 0 - 1 38 0 0 49.0 40 17 15 2 17 4 38 1.16 2.76
Career 4 1 0 - 1 41 0 0 53.0 46 20 18 3 17 4 42 1.19 3.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 41 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 344 98 92 94.2 46.93
Curveball 65 82 78 80.7 8.87
Slider 192 91 82 85.7 26.19
Changeup 132 90 85 86.8 18.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.