MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Nick Pivetta
ERA W-L K
5.73 3-6 78
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2013)


Latest News
July 25 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 3-5, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Pivetta has made nine major league road starts and gone six innings in just one of them, but at least he got the win here.
July 14 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 2-5, allowing nine runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-6 on Friday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 2 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 2-4, allowing one run on one hit and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Making his 10th major league start, Pivetta permitted only a home run with one out in the fifth. Pivetta was coming off the worst outing of his brief career, when he gave up six runs, seven hits and five walks over 2 2/3 innings Monday in a 6-1 defeat at Arizona.
June 26 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and five walks in 2.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Monday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander struggled at the start, giving up a homer to the first batter he faced. He allowed a run-scoring single in the second inning and then had trouble finding the strike zone, walking three straight batters for another run.
June 21 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Pivetta allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The 10 strikeouts are a career high.
June 15 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Pivetta notched his first quality start in seven outings this season, setting career highs with seven innings and nine strikeouts.
June 10 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 1-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Monday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Recalled from Triple-A Lehigh Valley prior to the game, Pivetta put forth a decent effort to nab his first major league victory. The 24-year-old still has yet to deliver a quality start in five outings, though, and will be a risky fantasy choice when he faces the Cardinals in St. Louis on Saturday.
May 18 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-In his major league debit, Nick Pivetta fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 2.00 WHIP.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 3 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 75.1 75 48 48 16 33 0 78 1.43 5.73
Career 3 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 75.1 75 48 48 16 33 0 78 1.43 5.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 14 26 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .077 .077 .077
Career 14 26 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .077 .077 .077


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 912 97 89 94.2 67.96
Curveball 160 83 73 78.7 11.92
Slider 200 89 78 83 14.9
Changeup 70 90 83 86.4 5.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.