MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Sam Gaviglio
ERA W-L K
5.31 3-10 105
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/22/1990 Birthplace: Ashland, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 3-10, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 3-9, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Thursday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Gaviglio struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 3-8, allowing five runs on six hits in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Thursday. Gaviglio struck out four, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 3-7, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Tuesday. Gaviglio struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Thursday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 2-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Tuesday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-6 on Wednesday. Gaviglio struck out four, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 2-3, allowing six runs on six hits in 1.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Wednesday. Gaviglio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out six, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 30 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 24 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed three runs on five hits in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out five, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out six, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 11 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Monday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Wednesday. Gaviglio struck out four, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Gaviglio struck out four, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out six, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Gaviglio struck out six, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Sam Gaviglio improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Gaviglio struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Sea 3 5 0 - 0 12 11 0 62.1 63 37 32 15 21 1 40 1.35 4.62
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 12.0 13 4 4 1 5 0 9 1.50 3.00
2017 Tot 4 5 0 - 0 16 13 0 74.1 76 41 36 16 26 1 49 1.37 4.36
2018 Tor 3 10 0 - 0 26 24 0 123.2 140 77 73 21 38 1 105 1.44 5.31
Career 7 15 0 - 0 42 37 0 198.0 216 118 109 37 64 2 154 1.41 4.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Sea 12 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 Tot 16 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Tor 26 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
Career 42 8 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .375


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1135 92 81 88 55.66
Curveball 112 81 75 77.9 5.49
Slider 584 88 79 83 28.64
Changeup 208 86 77 82.8 10.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.