MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Paolo Espino
ERA W-L K
6.11 0-0 13
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 1/10/1987 Birthplace: Panama City, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
July 2 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Paolo Espino allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Sunday. Espino struck out three, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Paolo Espino allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Espino struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Paolo Espino allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-0 on Sunday. Espino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Paolo Espino did not allow a hit or walk in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Monday. Espino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Paolo Espino allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Thursday. Espino struck out three, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Espino was called up from Triple-A Colorado Springs to start for Matt Garza, who went on the 10-disabled list this week for a chest contusion.
May 19 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Paolo Espino allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Friday. Espino struck out three.
Analysis: The 30-year-old right-hander made his major league debut. He had pitched in the minors since 2007 and was signed by the Brewers in November after three seasons in Washington's system.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 6 2 0 17.2 17 13 12 5 8 0 13 1.42 6.11
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 2 0 17.2 17 13 12 5 8 0 13 1.42 6.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 6 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 6 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 191 90 85 86.9 56.68
Curveball 71 74 68 70.9 21.07
Slider 48 85 78 79.8 14.24
Changeup 27 85 81 82.5 8.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.