MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Hunter Wood
ERA S K
3.73 0 42
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 8/12/1993 Birthplace: Rogers, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-4 on Sunday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Friday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Hunter Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Thursday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Wednesday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Monday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3 on Friday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-8 on Thursday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-2 on Friday. Wood struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Hunter Wood improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Tuesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Sunday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed four hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Friday. Wood struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Monday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Hunter Wood fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Tuesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Thursday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Sunday. Wood struck out three, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Thursday. Wood struck out five, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-5 on Sunday. Wood struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Wood struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Monday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 21 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Saturday. Wood struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 15 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Hunter Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-7 on Sunday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-8 on Friday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 11 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Hunter Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-9 on Monday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 4 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Wednesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Hunter Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Tuesday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Hunter Wood allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Tuesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2018 TB 1 1 0 - 0 29 8 0 41.0 42 17 17 4 18 1 42 1.46 3.73
Career 1 1 0 - 0 30 8 0 41.1 42 17 17 4 18 1 42 1.45 3.70



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 367 98 91 94.4 52.73
Curveball 121 81 72 75.3 17.39
Slider 161 91 80 87.3 23.13
Changeup 47 88 83 86.4 6.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.