MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Randy Rosario
ERA S K
3.18 1 28
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/18/1994 Birthplace: Nagua, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Randy Rosario did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Saturday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Randy Rosario recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Thursday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Wednesday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed four runs - two earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Saturday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Thursday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Randy Rosario did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Randy Rosario did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Saturday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 10-3 on Wednesday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-0 on Sunday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Randy Rosario did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 10-6 on Sunday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Randy Rosario walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Friday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1 on Monday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 22 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Sunday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Randy Rosario allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 11-6 on Saturday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 11 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 10 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Randy Rosario did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Monday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Randy Rosario improved to 4-0, allowing two hits over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Saturday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 29 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Randy Rosario walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-6 on Friday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 28 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Wednesday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Sunday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Randy Rosario blew his first save, allowing two runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Thursday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Randy Rosario walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Randy Rosario did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Randy Rosario walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5 on Friday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Randy Rosario improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Monday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Randy Rosario walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Friday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Tuesday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 3 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Randy Rosario walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Sunday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Randy Rosario improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 7-4 on Friday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Wednesday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Randy Rosario improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Sunday. Rosario struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Randy Rosario walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Min 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 7 8 8 1 0 0 2 3.00 30.86
2018 ChC 4 0 1 - 2 39 0 0 45.1 41 19 16 5 22 2 28 1.39 3.18
Career 4 0 1 - 2 41 0 0 47.2 48 27 24 6 22 2 30 1.47 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 39 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 41 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 419 97 90 93.3 60.99
Slider 238 89 82 85.6 34.64
Changeup 30 89 85 86.7 4.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.