MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Edgar Santana
ERA S K
3.82 0 26
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 10/16/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 13 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Edgar Santana blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Friday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Wednesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Edgar Santana fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Edgar Santana improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Edgar Santana improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Thursday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Wednesday. Santana struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Edgar Santana walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-3 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Thursday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Edgar Santana allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Sunday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Edgar Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.0 16 8 7 2 12 1 20 1.56 3.50
2018 Pit 2 1 0 - 2 32 0 0 30.2 26 13 13 4 4 0 26 0.98 3.82
Career 2 1 0 - 2 51 0 0 48.2 42 21 20 6 16 1 46 1.19 3.70



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 281 97 91 94.6 63.29
Slider 148 89 83 86.2 33.33
Changeup 15 91 86 88.1 3.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.