MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Kevin Shackelford
ERA S K
8.04 0 19
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 4/7/1989 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 18 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Shackelford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Shackelford struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-5 on Monday. Shackelford struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Shackelford struck out three, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Sunday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Saturday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0 on Thursday. Shackelford struck out one, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Saturday. Shackelford struck out three, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Kevin Shackelford allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3 on Thursday. Shackelford struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 15.2 22 14 14 4 9 0 19 1.98 8.04
Career 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 15.2 22 14 14 4 9 0 19 1.98 8.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 11 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 11 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 118 97 93 95.2 42.6
Slider 101 90 85 87.8 36.46
Cut Fastball 58 96 91 93.7 20.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.