MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Luke Farrell
ERA W-L K
16.88 0-0 2
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-6 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 6/7/1991 Birthplace: Westlake, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
July 28 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-The Los Angeles Dodgers acquired Farrell in a trade with the Kansas City Royals for cash considerations, the teams announced Friday.
Analysis: Farrell, 26, made one major league start this season with the Royals, giving up five runs on seven hits and three walks with two strikeouts on July 1 against the Minnesota Twins. Farrell is the youngest son of Boston Red Sox manager John Farrell.
July 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Luke Farrell allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Saturday. Farrell struck out two, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Farrell was making his major league debut. He threw 33 pitches in the second inning, which included three walks and two singles.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 5 5 1 3 0 2 3.75 16.88
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 5 5 1 3 0 2 3.75 16.88



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 41 93 87 90.1 55.41
Curveball 5 76 73 74.6 6.76
Slider 26 84 79 81.7 35.14
Split-Finger 2 81 80 80.5 2.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.