MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Zack Granite
AVG HR RBI
.250 0 7
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 175 NFBC ADP: 697.13
Position: CFBorn: 9/17/1992 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 14th Round by Twins (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 5 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Zack Granite went 0 for 1 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Texas Rangers 8-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Zack Granite went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
July 31 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Zack Granite went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
July 30 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Zack Granite went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Granite is batting .412 with seven RBIs during a nine-game hitting streak but his days in the lineup may be numbered with Byron Buxton expected to come off the DL on Tuesday.
July 29 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Zack Granite went 2 for 5 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. Granite scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Granite extended his hitting streak to eight games, during which he's batting .400.
July 27 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Zack Granite went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Granite scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Byron Buxton is about ready to come off the DL, which presents an interesting dilemma for the Twins with Granite more than holding his own while filling in for the former top prospect. Granite is currently riding a seven-game hitting streak in which he's 10 for 25 with five RBIs and a couple of steals.
July 26 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Zack Granite went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
July 25 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Zack Granite went 1 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
July 23 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Zack Granite went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-6. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 22 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Granite went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-5. Granite added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: This was the first career three-hit game for granite.
July 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Zack Granite went 2 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. Granite scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
July 19 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Zack Granite went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the New York Yankees 6-1. Granite scored once. He ended the game with a .120 batting average.
July 18 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Zack Granite went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
July 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Zack Granite went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the New York Yankees 4-2. Granite scored once. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
July 16 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Zack Granite went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 5-3. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
July 16 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Zack Granite went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 4-2. He ended the game with a .077 batting average.
July 15 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Zack Granite went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 10-5. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
July 9 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Zack Granite went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-5. Granite scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
July 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Zack Granite went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Analysis: Granite, who was recalled from Triple-A Rochester, arrived in Minnesota after midnight but still beat the boss to work on his first day of major league duty. When Granite, who was hitting .360 with 40 runs and 15 steals in 59 games and named to the International League All-Star team, went to see manager Paul Molitor he found an empty office. Nobody else was there that early, either, except teammate Trevor Hildenberger.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min 19 64 6 16 2 0 0 7 6 7 2 2 .250 .314 .281
Career 19 64 6 16 2 0 0 7 6 7 2 2 .250 .314 .281


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.