MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Caleb Smith
ERA W-L K
2.25 3-1 64
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1991 Birthplace: Huntsville, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: -


Latest News
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 3-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out six, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 18.2 21 16 16 4 10 1 18 1.66 7.71
2018 Mia 5 6 0 - 0 16 16 0 77.1 63 36 36 10 33 2 88 1.24 4.19
2019 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 48.0 30 12 12 6 14 0 64 0.92 2.25
Career 8 8 0 - 0 33 26 0 144.0 114 64 64 20 57 3 170 1.19 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 16 22 0 3 0 0 0 1 0 13 0 0 .136 .136 .136
2019 Mia 9 16 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .063 .063 .063
Career 34 38 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 20 0 0 .105 .105 .105


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 371 95 88 92.4 48.12
Slider 249 88 81 83.3 32.3
Changeup 151 85 80 82.9 19.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.