MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Chris Flexen
ERA W-L K
6.59 0-3 10
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 7/1/1994 Birthplace: Newark, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: -


Latest News
Aug. 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Chris Flexen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Saturday. Flexen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Chris Flexen allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Sunday. Flexen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Chris Flexen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Thursday. Flexen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Chris Flexen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Tuesday. Flexen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Chris Flexen allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Saturday. Flexen struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Chris Flexen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Wednesday. Flexen struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Flexen struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Flexen struck out one, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Chris Flexen fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on seven hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2 on Saturday. Flexen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYM 3 6 0 - 0 14 9 0 48.0 62 44 42 11 35 0 36 2.02 7.88
2018 NYM 0 2 0 - 0 4 1 0 6.1 14 13 9 2 6 1 3 3.16 12.79
2019 NYM 0 3 0 - 0 9 1 0 13.2 15 12 10 1 13 2 10 2.05 6.59
Career 3 11 0 - 0 27 11 0 68.0 91 69 61 14 54 3 49 2.13 8.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 14 13 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .154 .154 .231
2019 NYM 9 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 27 15 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .200 .200 .267


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 169 98 91 94.4 61.68
Curveball 10 80 75 78.1 3.65
Slider 60 93 83 88.1 21.9
Changeup 35 87 81 83.7 12.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.