MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Tim Mayza
ERA S K
4.26 0 7
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 1/15/1992 Birthplace: Allentown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Thursday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Friday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Tim Mayza improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-11 on Thursday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 15-5 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 17.0 24 15 13 3 4 0 27 1.65 6.88
2018 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.1 10 3 3 2 2 0 7 1.89 4.26
Career 2 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 23.1 34 18 16 5 6 0 34 1.71 6.17



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 69 97 92 94.5 56.56
Slider 53 90 82 86.3 43.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.