MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Richard Rodríguez
ERA S K
2.38 0 33
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1990 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2010)


Latest News
June 8 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST10:31 AM CST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Rodriquez (right shoulder inflammation) said through an interpreter his injury is ''nothing severe'' and he expects to return when he is eligible to come off the DL on June 17.
Analysis: Rodriguez isn't owned in most fantasy leagues, but he's having a good season with a 2.38 ERA and 33 strikeouts in 22 2/3 innings.
June 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Wednesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Tuesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Thursday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 12-4 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 12 9 9 4 3 1 3 2.65 14.29
2018 Pit 1 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 22.2 23 6 6 2 3 2 33 1.15 2.38
Career 1 2 0 - 0 27 0 0 28.1 35 15 15 6 6 3 36 1.45 4.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 275 95 90 92.9 74.32
Slider 95 83 77 80.6 25.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.