MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Darwinzon Hernandez
ERA W-L K
1.50 0-0 6
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 12/17/1996 Birthplace: Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Wednesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2 on Monday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 29 1 0 30.1 27 18 15 1 26 1 57 1.75 4.45
2020 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.1 5 2 2 0 8 0 13 1.56 2.16
2021 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.0 5 1 1 0 6 0 6 1.83 1.50
Career 1 1 0 - 0 43 1 0 44.2 37 21 18 1 40 1 76 1.72 3.63



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 66 97 92 95.1 70.21
Curveball 1 79 79 79 1.06
Slider 27 88 81 83 28.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.