MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Elieser Hernandez
ERA S K
5.24 0 76
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 209
Position: RPBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Ocumare del Tuy, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 10 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed three runs on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed five runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-7 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Friday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 2-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 2-4, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed five runs on four hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6 on Saturday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 12-7 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-4 on Friday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Friday. Hernandez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 22 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Monday. Hernandez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Elieser Hernandez allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Tuesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 7 0 - 0 32 6 0 65.2 68 38 38 11 27 3 45 1.45 5.21
2019 Mia 3 5 0 - 0 20 14 0 77.1 73 48 45 19 25 1 76 1.27 5.24
Career 5 12 0 - 0 52 20 0 143.0 141 86 83 30 52 4 121 1.35 5.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 32 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Mia 20 18 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .056 .105 .056
Career 52 29 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .034 .067 .034


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 752 94 86 90.6 55.42
Slider 445 84 74 78.5 32.79
Changeup 160 86 79 82.2 11.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.