MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Pedro Araujo
ERA S K
7.71 0 29
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 7/2/1993 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3 on Sunday. Araujo struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-5 on Saturday. Araujo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Sunday. Araujo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Wednesday. Araujo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.03 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Pedro Araujo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Araujo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Thursday. Araujo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Saturday. Araujo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-7 on Tuesday. Araujo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Pedro Araujo fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Saturday. Araujo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-7 on Wednesday. Araujo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Saturday. Araujo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Pedro Araujo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Wednesday. Araujo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-8 on Thursday. Araujo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Pedro Araujo fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Araujo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Araujo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Araujo struck out five, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Pedro Araujo improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Friday. Araujo struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Pedro Araujo fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 10-6 on Tuesday. Araujo struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Pedro Araujo allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Araujo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Pedro Araujo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Araujo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 1 3 0 - 0 20 0 0 28.0 29 24 24 9 18 0 29 1.68 7.71
Career 1 3 0 - 0 20 0 0 28.0 29 24 24 9 18 0 29 1.68 7.71



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 259 95 89 92.2 49.15
Slider 109 86 77 82 20.68
Changeup 159 90 83 87 30.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.