MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Jason Adam
ERA S K
3.94 0 11
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 8/4/1991 Birthplace: Omaha, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Royals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Jason Adam walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 13-3 on Saturday. Adam did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jason Adam did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Adam did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jason Adam blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Monday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Friday. Adam did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed three runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Wednesday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jason Adam did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Adam did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Sunday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Jason Adam walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Thursday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Jason Adam allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Adam did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jason Adam improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Adam struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 12-6 on Thursday. Adam did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Tuesday. Adam struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jason Adam walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Adam struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jason Adam allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-2 on Thursday. Adam did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 0 3 0 - 2 31 0 0 32.1 30 22 22 9 15 1 37 1.39 6.12
2019 Tor 1 0 0 - 1 17 0 0 16.0 13 8 7 1 8 1 11 1.31 3.94
Career 1 3 0 - 3 48 0 0 48.1 43 30 29 10 23 2 48 1.37 5.40



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 191 97 92 94.5 61.41
Curveball 85 80 74 77.8 27.33
Changeup 35 91 88 89.3 11.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.