MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Justin Hancock
ERA S K
1.50 0 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 10/28/1990 Birthplace: Defiance, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Justin Hancock did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Thursday. Hancock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Justin Hancock allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Tuesday. Hancock struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Justin Hancock allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Sunday. Hancock did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Justin Hancock allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Hancock struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Justin Hancock walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Friday. Hancock struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Justin Hancock walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Hancock struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Justin Hancock walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Monday. Hancock struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Justin Hancock allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-2 on Friday. Hancock struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Justin Hancock allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 13-4 on Wednesday. Hancock struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 12.0 5 2 2 1 9 0 11 1.17 1.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 12.0 5 2 2 1 9 0 11 1.17 1.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 144 99 93 96.5 71.29
Slider 57 90 86 88.2 28.22
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.