MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
José Castillo
ERA S K
2.45 0 13
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 246
Position: RPBorn: 1/10/1996 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2011)


Latest News
June 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Jose Castillo fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Sunday. Castillo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jose Castillo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-3 on Friday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jose Castillo improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jose Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 1 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.1 3 2 2 0 2 0 13 0.68 2.45
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.1 3 2 2 0 2 0 13 0.68 2.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 54 97 92 94.7 49.54
Slider 55 85 81 83 50.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.