MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Jonathan Loaisiga
ERA W-L K
4.55 2-2 37
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 165
Position: SPBorn: 11/2/1994 Birthplace: Managua, Nicaragua
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 18 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Thursday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 12 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 7-0 on Saturday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Saturday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 14-7 on Friday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Loaisiga struck out five, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-0 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3 on Saturday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-11 on Tuesday. Loaisiga did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Sunday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 10-1 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Saturday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed four runs on four hits in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 19-5 on Thursday. Loaisiga struck out four, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 9 4 0 24.2 26 17 14 3 12 0 33 1.54 5.11
2019 NYY 2 2 0 - 1 15 4 0 31.2 31 16 16 6 16 0 37 1.48 4.55
Career 4 2 0 - 1 24 8 0 56.1 57 33 30 9 28 0 70 1.51 4.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.1 6 4 2 0 6 0 6 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 2 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 1 1 0 0 3 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 2 1 0 3 0 3 3.38


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 334 100 94 96.9 56.42
Curveball 182 88 81 84.2 30.74
Changeup 76 92 87 89.6 12.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.