MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Jake Jewell
ERA S K
9.00 0 1
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 5/16/1993 Birthplace: Norman, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Angels (2014)


Latest News
June 28 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST6:34 PM CST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Angels rookie reliever Jake Jewell has a broken right leg and could miss the rest of the season. The Angels put Jewell on the 10-day disabled list Thursday, a day after he was injured in a game against Boston.
Analysis: Jewell was carted off the field at Fenway Park on Wednesday night. Called up from Triple-A earlier in the day, he appeared to catch his cleat as he covered the plate on a run-scoring wild pitch and fractured his fibula. The 25-year-old was hurt in his third big league game.
June 27 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jake Jewell allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Jewell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Jake Jewell fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. Jewell did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jake Jewell did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Saturday. Jewell struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 1 1.50 9.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 1 1.50 9.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 39 98 94 96.3 69.64
Slider 8 86 84 84.5 14.29
Changeup 9 91 90 90.3 16.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.