MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Zac Gallen
ERA S K
2.81 0 96
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 196
Position: RPBorn: 8/3/1995 Birthplace: Gibbsboro, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 15 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 3-6, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Sunday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 3-4, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Zac Gallen allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Saturday. Gallen struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed one run on five hits and six walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Monday. Gallen struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out three, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Zac Gallen improved to 1-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on four hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Saturday. Gallen struck out five, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday. Gallen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Zac Gallen fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Wednesday. Gallen struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Zac Gallen allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Gallen struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Mia 1 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 36.1 25 12 11 3 18 1 43 1.18 2.72
2019 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.2 37 14 14 5 18 0 53 1.26 2.89
2019 Tot 3 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 80.0 62 26 25 8 36 1 96 1.23 2.81
Career 3 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 80.0 62 26 25 8 36 1 96 1.23 2.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mia 7 10 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2019 Ari 8 9 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2019 Tot 15 19 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .105 .105 .105
Career 15 19 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .105 .105 .105


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 689 97 88 92.9 49.68
Curveball 263 84 74 79.2 18.96
Slider 213 92 82 87.1 15.36
Changeup 222 89 81 85 16.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.