MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Jeffrey Springs
ERA S K
3.38 0 31
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 193
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1992 Birthplace: Belmont, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 29 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-6 on Friday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Sunday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Wednesday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Sunday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Friday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Sunday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Monday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Saturday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Tuesday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Friday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-0 on Monday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Friday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Tuesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-4 on Tuesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Sunday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Tuesday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 18 2 0 32.0 32 14 12 4 14 1 31 1.44 3.38
Career 1 1 0 - 1 18 2 0 32.0 32 14 12 4 14 1 31 1.44 3.38



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 353 93 86 91.3 62.81
Slider 80 85 74 81.7 14.23
Changeup 129 83 76 79.1 22.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.