MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Ruben Alaniz
ERA S K
9.19 0 13
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 6/14/1991 Birthplace: McAllen, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Saturday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 9.19 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Monday. Alaniz struck out two, ending the game with a 10.54 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Friday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 9.49 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Tuesday. Alaniz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Saturday. Alaniz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-8 on Sunday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 10.57 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-0 on Saturday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 14.29 ERA and 2.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Saturday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-6 on Sunday. Alaniz struck out two, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Thursday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 24.00 ERA and 3.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Monday. Alaniz struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Ruben Alaniz allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 10-6 on Friday. Alaniz struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 11 10 9 3 3 0 6 3.50 20.25
2019 Cin 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.2 8 7 7 0 4 0 7 1.03 5.40
2019 Tot 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.2 19 17 16 3 7 0 13 1.66 9.19
Career 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.2 19 17 16 3 7 0 13 1.66 9.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cin 8 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 Tot 12 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 12 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 133 96 91 93.7 50.57
Slider 100 89 83 85.7 38.02
Changeup 30 88 86 86.9 11.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.