MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Braden Bishop
AVG HR RBI
.107 0 4
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 8/22/1993 Birthplace: Woodland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .107 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 22 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST1:24 PM CST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .109 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 21 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. He's now batting .113 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Bishop scored once. He's now batting .115 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 15 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 11-10. Bishop scored once. He's now batting .102 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 13 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Braden Bishop went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cincinnati Reds 11-5. He's now batting .102 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 21-1. He's now batting .089 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 1 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-4. He's now batting .095 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 6 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-9. He's now batting .098 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He's now batting .114 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .065 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 11-3. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
June 6 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Bishop has been hospitalized in Seattle after suffering a lacerated spleen from being hit by a pitch last week while playing in Triple-A Tacoma.
Analysis: Seattle manager Scott Servais said Thursday that Bishop had some procedures done on Wednesday and he remains hospitalized. Bishop was placed on the 10-day injured list on Wednesday after the extent of his injury was revealed. Servais said doctors want to keep an eye on Bishop and he'll likely be in the hospital another day or two. Bishop started in center field on Tuesday night before realizing something was wrong and leaving the game in the fourth inning.
June 5 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-5. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
June 2 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 13-3. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
May 9 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 2 Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
May 5 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 10-0. Bishop scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago Cubs 11-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 21 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST8:05 AM CST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE8:05 AM CT-Braden Bishop went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 27 56 3 6 0 0 0 4 3 21 0 0 .107 .153 .107
Career 27 56 3 6 0 0 0 4 3 21 0 0 .107 .153 .107


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.