MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Julian Merryweather
ERA S K
0.00 2 7
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/14/1991 Birthplace: Berkeley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 14 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST10:47 AM CST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Merryweather has landed on the injured list with a strained left oblique.
Analysis: Merryweather opened the season as the Blue Jays' closer and has been terrific thus far, yielding just one hit while striking out seven over 4 1/3 innings and converting both his save chances. Though Toronto may go with a committee approach, Jordan Romano and Rafael Dolis seem like the best bets for saves.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Julian Merryweather did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Tuesday. Merryweather did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Julian Merryweather allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Merryweather struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Julian Merryweather recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Merryweather struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Julian Merryweather recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Merryweather struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 8 3 0 13.0 11 6 6 0 6 0 15 1.31 4.15
2021 Tor 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.46 0.00
Career 0 0 2 - 2 12 3 0 17.1 12 6 6 0 7 0 22 1.10 3.12



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 30 100 96 98.2 54.55
Curveball 3 82 80 81 5.45
Slider 11 90 87 88.2 20
Changeup 11 83 79 80.9 20

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.