MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Kevin Ginkel
ERA S K
1.93 0 21
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Diamondbacks (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Saturday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 11-1 on Thursday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Friday. Ginkel struck out three, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Ginkel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Saturday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Tuesday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Monday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-6 on Saturday. Ginkel struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-9 on Friday. Ginkel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Tuesday. Ginkel struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Saturday. Ginkel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Kevin Ginkel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Friday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Wednesday. Ginkel struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Kevin Ginkel allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Monday. Ginkel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 2 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.2 11 5 4 2 7 0 21 0.96 1.93
Career 2 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.2 11 5 4 2 7 0 21 0.96 1.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 170 96 91 93.4 56.67
Slider 126 85 79 83.4 42
Changeup 4 85 83 83.8 1.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.