MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Yoshi Tsutsugo
AVG HR RBI
.170 0 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: LFBorn: 11/26/1991 Birthplace: Hashimoto, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 4 with three RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 14-7. He's now batting .170 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .163 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 8-3. He's now batting .147 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .161 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 10-5. Tsutsugo scored twice. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 1 for 5 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2. Tsutsugo scored once. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 6-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Yoshi Tsutsugo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 TB 51 157 27 31 5 1 8 24 26 50 0 0 .197 .314 .395
2021 TB 14 47 3 8 2 0 0 5 4 18 0 0 .170 .235 .213
Career 65 204 30 39 7 1 8 29 30 68 0 0 .191 .297 .353

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 TB Total 16 32 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    WS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.