MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Geovany Soto
AVG HR RBI
.190 3 9
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 516.87
Position: CBorn: 1/20/1983 Birthplace: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Cubs (2001)


Latest News
May 10 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-The Chicago White Sox have placed catcher Geovany Soto on the 10-day disabled list with right elbow inflammation.
Analysis: The move was made retroactive to Monday. Soto also spent time on the DL last month with right elbow inflammation. The 34-year-old Soto is batting .190 with three homers and nine RBIs in 13 games this season.
May 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Geovany Soto went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Geovany Soto went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 8-3. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 3 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Geovany Soto went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 6-0. Soto scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 30 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Geovany Soto went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Soto scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Geovany Soto went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Manager Rick Renteria said Soto (inflamed right elbow) ''looked real good'' in a pregame throwing drill Friday and his status would be re-evaluated shortly.
Analysis: Soto homered three times in 15 at-bats while starting four of Chicago's first six games behind the plate. Soto is a known injury risk, though, as persistent knee issues limited him to only 26 games with the Angels last season.
Apr. 8 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Soto homered again Saturday against the Twins.
Analysis: All three of his hits in 10 at-bats so far have left the yard, and he's driven in five runs.
Apr. 6 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Soto had quite a season debut Thursday, hitting a pair of homers and driving in four runs in a rout of the Tigers.
Analysis: Soto had his fourth career multi-home run game, and first since 2011 when he was with the Cubs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 ChC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 ChC 11 25 1 5 1 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .200 .231 .240
2007 ChC 18 54 12 21 6 0 3 8 5 14 0 0 .389 .433 .667
2008 ChC 141 494 66 141 35 2 23 86 62 121 0 1 .285 .364 .504
2009 ChC 102 331 27 72 19 1 11 47 50 77 1 0 .218 .321 .381
2010 ChC 105 322 47 90 19 0 17 53 62 83 0 1 .280 .393 .497
2011 ChC 125 421 46 96 26 0 17 54 45 124 0 0 .228 .310 .411
2012 ChC 52 176 26 35 6 1 6 14 19 35 0 0 .199 .284 .347
2012 Tex 47 148 19 29 6 0 5 25 11 41 1 0 .196 .253 .338
2012 Tot 99 324 45 64 12 1 11 39 30 76 1 0 .198 .270 .343
2013 Tex 54 163 20 40 9 0 9 22 20 60 1 2 .245 .328 .466
2014 Tex 10 38 5 9 2 0 1 3 0 11 0 0 .237 .237 .368
2014 Oak 14 42 3 11 4 0 0 8 6 8 0 0 .262 .354 .357
2014 Tot 24 80 8 20 6 0 1 11 6 19 0 0 .250 .302 .363
2015 CWS 78 187 20 41 8 0 9 21 21 63 0 1 .219 .301 .406
2016 LAA 26 78 11 21 5 0 4 9 6 21 0 0 .269 .321 .487
2017 CWS 13 42 5 8 0 0 3 9 4 10 0 0 .190 .271 .405
Career 797 2522 308 619 146 4 108 361 311 673 3 5 .245 .330 .435

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 ChC Total 2 6 1 1 0 0 1 2 2 1 0 0 .167 .375 .667
    LDS 2 6 1 1 0 0 1 2 2 1 0 0 .167 .375 .667
2008 ChC Total 3 11 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .182 .250 .273
    LDS 3 11 0 2 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .182 .250 .273
2012 Tex Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Oak Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 20 1 3 1 0 1 2 3 6 0 0 .150 .261 .350


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.