MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Nick Markakis
AVG HR RBI
.301 1 24
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 368.89
Position: RFBorn: 11/17/1983 Birthplace: Glen Cove, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2003)


Latest News
May 28 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-3. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 27 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 25 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 25 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 24 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Analysis: Markakis had been 4 for 26 over his previous seven games.
May 23 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 5 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 21 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: Markakis has hit safely in nine of 10 games, batting .366 with nine RBIs and six runs.
May 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 5-2. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 19 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 7-4. Markakis scored twice. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Analysis: Markakis is 14 for 33 (.424) with nine RBIs during an eight-game hitting streak.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-0. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
Analysis: Mrkakis is 13 for 28 with eight RBIs during a seven-game hitting streak.
May 17 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Analysis: Markakis is 12 for 24 with eight RBIs during a six-game hitting streak.
May 16 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Analysis: Markakis has hit safely in five straight games, going 11 for 20 with six RBIs.
May 15 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-6. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: In his last four games, Markakis is 8 for 15 with five RBIs and three runs scored.
May 14 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 14 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: Markakis has gone 5 for 8 in his last two games.
May 12 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 8-4. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 10 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 8-3. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 7 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 6 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: Markakis hit a ground-rule double to center field in the fourth. It was his 400th career double. He is the eighth active player to reach the milestone, according to the Braves.
May 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 16-5. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 2 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 9-7. Markakis scored once. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: The Braves face Jacob deGrom on Wednesday, and Markakis is batting .353 in 17 at-bats against the Mets right-hander.
May 2 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 7-5. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 30 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 30 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. Markakis scored twice. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Markakis is 8 for 16 with two doubles, three walks and six runs in his last four games but batting just .209 in 43 career at-bats against Matt Garza, Milwaukee's scheduled starter for Sunday.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 7-5. Markakis scored twice. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: Markakis is 4 for 6 with two RBIs, three walks and four runs over the last two games.
Apr. 27 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Markakis went 3 for 4 with an RBI and two runs Wednesday.
Analysis: Markakis is batting .292 and has a .370 OBP but has only six extra-base hits through 18 games, so he's not a great fantasy outfield option yet despite hitting in the middle of Atlanta's lineup.
Apr. 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Markakis doubled twice, drove in a run, scored and was hit by a pitch Friday in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Markakis didn't strike out after going 2 for 13 with eight Ks in his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Bal 147 491 72 143 25 2 16 62 43 72 2 0 .291 .351 .448
2007 Bal 161 637 97 191 43 3 23 112 61 112 18 6 .300 .362 .485
2008 Bal 157 595 106 182 48 1 20 87 99 113 10 7 .306 .406 .491
2009 Bal 161 642 94 188 45 2 18 101 56 98 6 2 .293 .347 .453
2010 Bal 160 629 79 187 45 3 12 60 73 93 7 2 .297 .370 .436
2011 Bal 160 641 72 182 31 1 15 73 62 75 12 3 .284 .351 .406
2012 Bal 104 420 59 125 28 3 13 54 42 51 1 1 .298 .363 .471
2013 Bal 160 634 89 172 24 0 10 59 55 76 1 2 .271 .329 .356
2014 Bal 155 642 81 177 27 1 14 50 62 84 4 2 .276 .342 .386
2015 Atl 156 612 73 181 38 1 3 53 70 83 2 1 .296 .370 .376
2016 Atl 158 599 67 161 38 0 13 89 71 101 0 2 .269 .346 .397
2017 Atl 48 186 26 56 12 1 1 24 20 44 0 1 .301 .376 .392
Career 1727 6728 915 1945 404 18 158 824 714 1002 63 29 .289 .358 .425

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 7 31 4 8 1 0 1 3 1 3 1 0 .258 .281 .387
    LDS 3 12 3 3 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .250 .308 .500
    LCS 4 19 1 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .263 .263 .316
Career 7 31 4 8 1 0 1 3 1 3 1 0 .258 .281 .387


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.