MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Martín Prado
AVG HR RBI
.244 1 15
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: 3BBorn: 10/27/1983 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 13 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Prado (quad) has been placed on the DL.
Analysis: Prado was lifted for a pinch-hitter Monday after straining his left quadriceps sometime in the first two innings. It wasn't clear how Prado was hurt, but he's played only 53 games this season because of recurring hamstring issues. Last year, he was limited to a career-low 37 games because of injuries.
Aug. 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-3. Prado scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-6. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
July 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .252 with one home run this season.
July 29 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 5-0. Prado scored once. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
July 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-1. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
July 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-3. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
July 15 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-5. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
July 14 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
July 13 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
July 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
July 9 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 5 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
July 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Martin Prado went 4 for 6 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 10-2. Prado scored twice. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
July 6 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
July 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 14-12. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 25 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Prado, out since late May with a strained left hamstring, was activated Thursday.
Analysis: Prado still won't be a recommended regular fantasy option at third base.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 2-1. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 6 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-9. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
May 18 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 2-0. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 17 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Prado scored twice. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 13-4. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-2. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 6 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-0. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 14 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Prado (knee) has been taken off the DL.
Analysis: Prado is set to make his season debut after recovering from right knee surgery.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Atl 24 42 3 11 1 1 1 9 5 7 0 0 .262 .340 .405
2007 Atl 28 59 5 17 3 0 0 2 3 6 0 0 .288 .323 .339
2008 Atl 78 228 36 73 18 4 2 33 21 29 3 1 .320 .377 .461
2009 Atl 128 450 64 138 38 0 11 49 36 59 1 3 .307 .358 .464
2010 Atl 140 599 100 184 40 3 15 66 40 86 5 3 .307 .350 .459
2011 Atl 129 551 66 143 26 2 13 57 34 52 4 8 .260 .302 .385
2012 Atl 156 617 81 186 42 6 10 70 58 69 17 4 .301 .359 .438
2013 Ari 155 609 70 172 36 2 14 82 47 53 3 5 .282 .333 .417
2014 Ari 106 403 44 109 17 4 5 42 23 57 2 1 .270 .317 .370
2014 NYY 37 133 18 42 9 0 7 16 3 23 1 0 .316 .336 .541
2014 Tot 143 536 62 151 26 4 12 58 26 80 3 1 .282 .321 .412
2015 Mia 129 500 52 144 22 2 9 63 37 68 1 0 .288 .338 .394
2016 Mia 153 600 70 183 37 3 8 75 49 69 2 2 .305 .359 .417
2017 Mia 37 140 13 35 9 0 2 12 6 22 0 0 .250 .279 .357
2018 Mia 53 193 16 47 8 0 1 15 11 34 1 1 .244 .288 .301
Career 1353 5124 638 1484 306 27 98 591 373 634 40 28 .290 .338 .417

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WC 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 1 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.