MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Adam Jones
AVG HR RBI
.321 6 25
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 14.72
Position: CFBorn: 8/1/1985 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mariners (2003)


Latest News
May 21 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 4 in Wednesday's 4-2 loss to the Mariners.
Analysis: Jones has moved past a recent mini-slump and is 6 for 13 over his last three games.
May 4 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jones was a career best-matching 4 for 4 with two RBIs in Sunday's win over Tampa Bay, bumping his average to an AL-best .402.
Analysis: His third four-hit game tied his single-season bests (2011, 2014) and made him the first Orioles player to have four or more hits three times in the first 23 games. In records dating to 1914, the only other player in franchise history to do it was Baby Doll Jacobson in 1924 for the St. Louis Browns.
Apr. 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jones was 4 for 5 with a home run and five RBIs in Sunday's win in Boston.
Analysis: Jones is a ridiculous 20 for 35 with five home runs and 14 RBIs on a nine-game hitting streak.
Apr. 15 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jones homered in Tuesday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Jones has homered in three straight and is 11 for 17 with four home runs during a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 14 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 4 with his third home run in Monday's 6-5 loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: Jones has gone 10 for 14 with seven RBIs over his last four games.
Apr. 13 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jones was 2 for 3 with his second home run Sunday against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Jones is batting .381 with seven RBIs and six runs scored.
Apr. 11 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Jones went 4 for 4, finished a triple short of the cycle and drove in a pair of runs in a 12-5 loss to Toronto on Friday.
Analysis: The Baltimore Orioles center fielder was 1 for 11 in his first three games.
Apr. 8 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Jones drove in two with a double during a four-run first inning, and the Orioles hung on to beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 Tuesday night.
Analysis: That's his only hit in seven at-bats through two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Sea 32 74 6 16 4 0 1 8 2 22 3 1 .216 .237 .311
2007 Sea 41 65 16 16 2 1 2 4 4 21 2 1 .246 .300 .400
2008 Bal 132 477 61 129 21 7 9 57 23 108 10 3 .270 .311 .400
2009 Bal 119 473 83 131 22 3 19 70 36 93 10 4 .277 .335 .457
2010 Bal 149 581 76 165 25 5 19 69 23 119 7 7 .284 .325 .442
2011 Bal 151 567 68 159 26 2 25 83 29 113 12 4 .280 .319 .466
2012 Bal 162 648 103 186 39 3 32 82 34 126 16 7 .287 .334 .505
2013 Bal 160 653 100 186 35 1 33 108 25 136 14 3 .285 .318 .493
2014 Bal 159 644 88 181 30 2 29 96 19 133 7 1 .281 .311 .469
2015 Bal 41 162 20 52 8 1 6 25 7 20 1 1 .321 .360 .494
Career 1146 4344 621 1221 212 25 175 602 202 891 82 32 .281 .322 .462

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 26 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .077 .074 .077
    LDS 5 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .087 .087 .087
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Bal Total 7 27 6 6 0 0 1 3 3 8 1 0 .222 .323 .333
    LDS 3 11 4 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .182 .308 .182
    LCS 4 16 2 4 0 0 1 3 2 5 0 0 .250 .333 .438
Career 13 53 6 8 0 0 1 4 3 15 1 0 .151 .207 .208


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.