MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Ben Zobrist
AVG HR RBI
.231 0 5
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: 2BBorn: 5/26/1981 Birthplace: Eureka, Illinois
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 6th Round by Astros (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. Zobrist scored twice. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 6-0. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 0 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .295 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 1 for 5 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. He's now batting .295 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .344 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. Zobrist scored once. He's now batting .355 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 3 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .345 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8. Zobrist scored once. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-4. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10. Zobrist scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Texas Rangers 8-6. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Ben Zobrist went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. Zobrist scored twice. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 TB 52 183 10 41 6 2 2 18 10 26 2 3 .224 .260 .311
2007 TB 31 97 8 15 2 0 1 9 3 21 2 0 .155 .184 .206
2008 TB 62 198 32 50 10 2 12 30 25 37 3 0 .253 .339 .505
2009 TB 152 501 91 149 28 7 27 91 91 104 17 6 .297 .405 .543
2010 TB 151 541 77 129 28 2 10 75 92 107 24 3 .238 .346 .353
2011 TB 156 588 99 158 46 6 20 91 77 128 19 6 .269 .353 .469
2012 TB 157 560 88 151 39 7 20 74 97 103 14 9 .270 .377 .471
2013 TB 157 612 77 168 36 3 12 71 72 91 11 3 .275 .354 .402
2014 TB 146 570 83 155 34 3 10 52 75 84 10 5 .272 .354 .395
2015 Oak 67 235 39 63 20 2 6 33 33 26 1 1 .268 .354 .447
2015 KC 59 232 37 66 16 1 7 23 29 30 2 3 .284 .364 .453
2015 Tot 126 467 76 129 36 3 13 56 62 56 3 4 .276 .359 .450
2016 ChC 147 523 94 142 31 3 18 76 96 82 6 4 .272 .386 .446
2017 ChC 128 435 58 101 20 3 12 50 54 71 2 2 .232 .318 .375
2018 ChC 139 455 67 139 28 3 9 58 55 60 3 4 .305 .378 .440
2019 ChC 20 65 7 15 0 0 0 5 9 9 0 0 .231 .320 .231
Career 1624 5795 867 1542 344 44 166 756 818 979 116 49 .266 .356 .427

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB Total 7 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .091 .231 .091
    LCS 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .200 .000
    WS 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2010 TB Total 5 20 2 6 2 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .300 .364 .550
    LDS 5 20 2 6 2 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .300 .364 .550
2011 TB Total 4 17 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .235 .278 .235
    LDS 4 17 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .235 .278 .235
2013 TB Total 5 18 3 3 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 0 .167 .250 .333
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 14 2 2 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 0 .143 .250 .357
2015 KC Total 16 66 15 20 8 0 2 6 7 6 1 0 .303 .365 .515
    LDS 5 18 2 6 1 0 0 2 2 2 1 0 .333 .381 .389
    LCS 6 25 8 8 3 0 2 4 2 2 0 0 .320 .370 .680
    WS 5 23 5 6 4 0 0 0 3 2 0 0 .261 .346 .435
2016 ChC Total 17 64 9 16 5 1 0 5 7 11 0 0 .250 .319 .359
    LDS 4 16 1 3 2 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .188 .188 .313
    LCS 6 20 3 3 1 0 0 1 4 3 0 0 .150 .280 .200
    WS 7 28 5 10 2 1 0 2 3 4 0 0 .357 .419 .500
2017 ChC Total 9 26 3 4 2 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .154 .185 .231
    LDS 5 17 3 4 2 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .235 .278 .353
    LCS 4 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC Total 1 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    WC 1 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 64 228 34 55 17 1 4 14 21 38 1 0 .241 .306 .377


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.