MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Alex Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.191 3 15
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 320.01
Position: LFBorn: 2/10/1984 Birthplace: Lincoln, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2005)


Latest News
June 24 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon's first triple of the year put Kansas City ahead in the seventh inning.
June 24 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
June 22 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 21 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
June 20 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
June 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 18 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
June 17 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
June 16 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. The homer was his third of the season. Gordon scored twice.
Analysis: Gordon came into the game hitting .185. Gordon, who was dropped to the No. 9 spot in the lineup during a season-long slump, has seven extra base hits in June, two more than he had in April and May.
June 14 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the San Francisco Giants 7-2. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
June 14 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the San Francisco Giants 8-1. Gordon scored twice. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 12 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the San Diego Padres 8-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
June 11 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the San Diego Padres 12-6. Gordon scored twice. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
June 10 10:12 AM PT11:12 AM MT12:12 PM CT1:12 PM ET13:12 ET17:12 GMT1:12 10:12 AM MST12:12 PM EST12:42 PM VEN21:12 UAE12:12 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the San Diego Padres 6-3. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
June 9 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
June 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Houston Astros 9-7. The homer was his first of the season. Gordon scored twice. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon's homer was his first since Sept. 25, a span of 192 at-bats.
June 6 6:48 AM PT7:48 AM MT8:48 AM CT9:48 AM ET9:48 ET13:48 GMT21:48 6:48 AM MST8:48 AM EST9:18 AM VEN17:48 UAE8:48 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-3. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
June 4 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
June 3 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 12-5. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
June 2 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Gordon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Analysis: He's 3 for 23 in his last seven games.
June 1 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
May 30 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 10-7. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
May 29 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
May 27 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
May 26 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 24 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon went 1 for 3 with two strikeouts after missing three games for the birth of daughter Joey Lynn. He's gone 6 for 15 during a five-game hitting streak.
May 21 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Gordon was activated from the paternity leave list on Wednesday.
Analysis: Though the 33-year-old outfielder is having a miserable season, he's been on an upswing by going 5 for 12 with four walks over his last four games.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 6-4 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon left the team after the first game to be with his wife, who is giving birth on Monday. Gordon will be on the paternity leave list.
May 19 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 18 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 11-7. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
May 17 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 7-1. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon had his first multi-hit game since April 9.
May 14 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-8. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
Analysis: The Royals are showing signs of turning their season around, but Gordon has yet to do so. The declining outfielder is 1 for 31 with nine strikeouts over his last 10 games.
May 12 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .157 batting average. Gordon left in the seventh inning with right groin tightness and isn't in the lineup Saturday.
Analysis: Gordon batted last for only the second time in his career. Gordon is in a 1-for-27 skid over nine games. ''There's just not a lot of production,'' Royals manager Ned Yost said. The only other time Gordon batted ninth was July 29, 2010.
May 11 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Analysis: The three-time All-Star's precipitous decline continues. Gordon is now 1 for 26 over his last eight games and has yet to homer in 120 at-bats this season. It may be wise to cut bait if he's still on your roster.
May 10 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
Analysis: The three-time All-Star's precipitous decline continues. Gordon is now 1 for 22 over his last seven games and has yet to homer in 116 at-bats this season. It may be wise to cut bait if he's still on your roster.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. Gordon scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .168 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon is just 3 for 27 over his last nine games.
May 7 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 6 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Analysis: Gordon is just 3 for 23 over his last seven games.
May 6 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 4 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Analysis: Of the 128 major leaguers with 100 plate appearances, Anderson's OPS is 124th.
May 2 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Gordon scored once. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Apr. 30 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
Apr. 26 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Gordon singled, walked and scored Wednesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: He's 3 for 9 over his last three games after going 0 for 10 in his previous three.
Apr. 23 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Gordon was moved out of the leadoff spot for the first time this season Sunday, but it didn't help a she went 0 for 3.
Analysis: Gordon is 6 for 46 with no RBI in his last 12 games and is batting .169 on the season.
Apr. 8 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Gordon went 2 for 4 with a walk, a double and two RBIs on Friday.
Analysis: The veteran finally showed why he was moved into the leadoff spot this season after going 1 for 12 without a walk through the first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 KC 151 543 60 134 36 4 15 60 41 137 14 4 .247 .314 .411
2008 KC 134 493 72 128 35 1 16 59 66 120 9 2 .260 .351 .432
2009 KC 49 164 28 38 6 0 6 22 21 43 5 0 .232 .324 .378
2010 KC 74 242 34 52 10 0 8 20 34 62 1 5 .215 .315 .355
2011 KC 151 611 101 185 45 4 23 87 67 139 17 8 .303 .376 .502
2012 KC 161 642 93 189 51 5 14 72 73 140 10 5 .294 .368 .455
2013 KC 156 633 90 168 27 6 20 81 52 141 11 3 .265 .327 .422
2014 KC 156 563 87 150 34 1 19 74 65 126 12 3 .266 .351 .432
2015 KC 104 354 40 96 18 0 13 48 49 92 2 5 .271 .377 .432
2016 KC 128 445 62 98 16 2 17 40 52 148 8 1 .220 .312 .380
2017 KC 66 225 23 43 9 1 3 15 25 53 1 2 .191 .295 .280
Career 1330 4915 690 1281 287 24 154 578 545 1201 90 38 .261 .342 .423

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 54 7 11 6 0 1 11 6 16 4 0 .204 .317 .370
    WC 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 .000 .167 .000
    LDS 3 10 2 3 2 0 0 4 3 2 2 0 .300 .462 .500
    LCS 4 12 1 3 1 0 1 5 2 7 0 0 .250 .438 .583
    WS 7 27 4 5 3 0 0 2 0 5 1 0 .185 .214 .296
2015 KC Total 16 54 10 13 4 0 2 6 8 14 0 0 .241 .349 .426
    LDS 5 17 2 4 1 0 1 2 2 5 0 0 .235 .316 .471
    LCS 6 19 5 5 2 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .263 .333 .368
    WS 5 18 3 4 1 0 1 3 5 4 0 0 .222 .391 .444
Career 31 108 17 24 10 0 3 17 14 30 4 0 .222 .333 .398


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.