MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Evan Longoria
AVG HR RBI
.246 3 7
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 10/7/1985 Birthplace: Downey, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 17 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Longoria is in the Giants' lineup for Wednesday's game at Arizona after sitting out Tuesday due to a sore ankle.
Analysis: Longoria can now concentrate on adjusting to National League pitching, as the Rays' former franchise face is hitting just .204 with 18 strikeouts in 54 at-bats through his first 14 games as a Giant.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 10-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-1. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 7-0. Longoria scored once. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He ended the game with a .132 batting average.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .114 batting average.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 2 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 6 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. Longoria added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .080 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .053 batting average.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Evan Longoria went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB 122 448 67 122 31 2 27 85 46 122 7 0 .272 .343 .531
2009 TB 157 584 100 164 44 0 33 113 72 140 9 0 .281 .364 .526
2010 TB 151 574 96 169 46 5 22 104 72 124 15 5 .294 .372 .507
2011 TB 133 483 78 118 26 1 31 99 80 93 3 2 .244 .355 .495
2012 TB 74 273 39 79 14 0 17 55 33 61 2 3 .289 .369 .527
2013 TB 160 614 91 165 39 3 32 88 70 162 1 0 .269 .343 .498
2014 TB 162 624 83 158 26 1 22 91 57 133 5 0 .253 .320 .404
2015 TB 160 604 74 163 35 1 21 73 51 132 3 1 .270 .328 .435
2016 TB 160 633 81 173 41 4 36 98 42 144 0 3 .273 .318 .521
2017 TB 156 613 71 160 36 2 20 86 46 109 6 1 .261 .313 .424
2018 SF 18 69 5 17 7 0 3 7 2 22 1 0 .246 .268 .478
Career 1453 5519 785 1488 345 19 264 899 571 1242 52 15 .270 .340 .483

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB Total 16 62 10 12 3 0 6 13 5 20 1 0 .194 .254 .532
    LDS 4 15 2 4 0 0 2 3 2 6 1 0 .267 .353 .667
    LCS 7 27 8 7 3 0 4 8 3 5 0 0 .259 .333 .815
    WS 5 20 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 9 0 0 .050 .050 .050
2010 TB Total 5 20 2 4 2 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .200 .238 .450
    LDS 5 20 2 4 2 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .200 .238 .450
2011 TB Total 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 3 2 8 0 0 .188 .278 .375
    LDS 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 3 2 8 0 0 .188 .278 .375
2013 TB Total 5 17 2 3 0 0 1 3 3 6 0 0 .176 .300 .353
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 13 1 2 0 0 1 3 3 4 0 0 .154 .313 .385
Career 30 115 16 22 5 0 9 21 11 38 1 0 .191 .262 .470


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.