MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Brandon Moss
AVG HR RBI
.184 9 15
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 316.31
Position: 1BBorn: 9/16/1983 Birthplace: Monroe, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 8th Round by Red Sox (2002)


Latest News
June 24 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 24 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Moss scored once. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
June 21 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 18 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
Analysis: Moss drew three walks in the win but is 3 for 25 over his last 10 games.
June 18 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
June 17 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 16 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
Analysis: Moss was back in the starting lineup after being limited to three at-bats as a pinch-hitter during interleague play at San Diego and San Francisco.
June 14 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the San Francisco Giants 7-2. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
June 11 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the San Diego Padres 12-6. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
June 10 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the San Diego Padres 6-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 9 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 6 6:48 AM PT7:48 AM MT8:48 AM CT9:48 AM ET9:48 ET13:48 GMT21:48 6:48 AM MST8:48 AM EST9:18 AM VEN17:48 UAE8:48 AM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 4 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Moss went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Analysis: He's 2 for 18 in his last six games.
June 3 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 12-5. Moss scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
June 3 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 29 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 27 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Moss scored once. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 26 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 6-4. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Analysis: Moss is 10 for 31 with five home runs and seven RBIs over his last eight games.
May 24 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Analysis: Moss is only hitting .196 but is 9 for 27 with four solo homers in his last seven games.
May 22 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 3 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 6-4. The homers were his seventh and eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 18 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 11-7. Moss scored once. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
May 14 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-8. Moss scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Analysis: Though his overall numbers remain subpar, Moss' fantasy stock is on a slight rise after he went 4 for 12 with a pair of homers to help the Royals sweep the three-game set.
May 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Analysis: After going eight games without one, Moss has homered in consecutive contests. Six of his 14 hits this season have left the park.
May 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .155 batting average.
Analysis: Moss' homer was just his third hit in eight games. He's 3 for 24 with 11 strikeouts in that span.
May 10 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brandon Moss struck out in all four of his at-bats Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Analysis: Wednesday's performance marked a new low point for Moss, who's 2 for 20 with nine strikeouts and one extra-base hit over his last seven games. For owners hoping for a bounce-back, it doesn't seem to be coming any time soon.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. Moss scored once. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
May 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
May 6 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .155 batting average.
May 6 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
May 4 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Moss scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 2 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Brandon Moss went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Apr. 30 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Analysis: Moss had two singles with runners in scoring position. He was 0-for-9 with a sacrifice fly with RISP before Sunday. He's 4 for 12 in his last three games after a 1-for-14 stretch.
Apr. 29 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Brandon Moss went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Moss had his first multi-hit game of the season with a 2-for-5 effort Tuesday against the Giants.
Analysis: Moss is 4 for 11 in his last three games after opening the season in a 1-for-23 rut.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos 15 25 6 7 2 1 0 1 4 6 0 0 .280 .379 .440
2008 Bos 34 78 7 23 5 1 2 11 6 25 1 1 .295 .337 .462
2008 Pit 45 158 12 35 10 2 6 23 15 45 0 1 .222 .288 .424
2008 Tot 79 236 19 58 15 3 8 34 21 70 1 2 .246 .304 .436
2009 Pit 133 385 47 91 20 4 7 41 34 84 1 5 .236 .304 .364
2010 Pit 17 26 2 4 1 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .154 .185 .192
2011 Phi 5 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Oak 84 265 48 77 18 0 21 52 26 90 1 1 .291 .358 .596
2013 Oak 145 446 73 114 23 3 30 87 50 140 4 2 .256 .337 .522
2014 Oak 147 500 70 117 23 2 25 81 67 153 1 0 .234 .334 .438
2015 Cle 94 337 36 73 17 1 15 50 32 106 0 0 .217 .288 .407
2015 StL 51 132 11 33 7 1 4 8 17 42 0 1 .250 .344 .409
2015 Tot 145 469 47 106 24 2 19 58 49 148 0 1 .226 .304 .407
2016 StL 128 413 66 93 19 2 28 67 39 141 1 0 .225 .300 .484
2017 KC 50 158 17 29 4 0 9 15 17 59 1 0 .184 .261 .380
Career 948 2929 395 696 149 17 147 438 308 899 10 11 .238 .316 .451

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .133 .278 .133
    LDS 5 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .133 .278 .133
2013 Oak Total 5 18 2 2 0 0 1 1 3 13 0 0 .111 .238 .278
    LDS 5 18 2 2 0 0 1 1 3 13 0 0 .111 .238 .278
2014 Oak Total 1 5 2 2 0 0 2 5 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 1.600
    WC 1 5 2 2 0 0 2 5 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 1.600
2015 StL Total 3 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 3 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 14 41 4 7 0 0 3 7 6 24 0 0 .171 .306 .390


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.