MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Chris Volstad
ERA S K
3.75 0 10
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-8 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 9/23/1986 Birthplace: Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Chris Volstad fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Tuesday. Volstad struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one run on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-1 on Saturday. Volstad struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Volstad struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Chris Volstad allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Monday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Thursday. Volstad struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Fla 6 4 0 - 0 15 14 0 84.1 76 30 27 3 36 4 52 1.33 2.88
2009 Fla 9 13 0 - 0 29 29 1 159.0 169 100 92 29 59 3 107 1.43 5.21
2010 Fla 12 9 0 - 0 30 30 2 175.0 187 94 89 17 60 5 102 1.41 4.58
2011 Fla 5 13 0 - 0 29 29 0 165.2 187 96 90 23 49 6 117 1.42 4.89
2012 ChC 3 12 0 - 0 21 21 0 111.1 137 81 78 16 43 4 61 1.62 6.31
2013 Col 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.1 19 10 10 1 1 0 3 2.40 10.80
2015 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
2017 CWS 1 2 0 - 0 6 2 0 19.1 16 11 10 4 5 0 10 1.09 4.66
2018 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 12.0 12 5 5 1 3 0 10 1.25 3.75
Career 36 54 0 - 0 142 126 3 737.0 805 427 401 94 256 22 462 1.44 4.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Fla 15 26 2 3 2 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .115 .115 .192
2009 Fla 30 47 5 6 1 0 0 3 1 23 0 0 .128 .146 .149
2010 Fla 30 54 1 5 1 0 0 2 0 28 0 0 .093 .093 .111
2011 Fla 29 46 3 9 2 0 0 2 1 19 0 0 .196 .213 .239
2012 ChC 21 28 0 5 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .179 .179 .179
Career 143 201 11 28 6 0 0 7 2 94 0 0 .139 .148 .169


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 117 94 89 91 62.23
Curveball 53 83 78 80.8 28.19
Changeup 18 85 79 82.9 9.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.