MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Max Scherzer
ERA W-L K
2.41 12-5 182
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1984 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
July 12 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 12-5, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Thursday. Scherzer struck out five, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 11-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 18-4 on Saturday. Scherzer struck out three, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 10-5, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Monday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 26 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 10-4, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out four, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Thursday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 10-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Saturday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.06 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 10 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 10-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 10-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Scherzer (9-1, 1.92 ERA) starts Tuesday against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: The ace leads the majors in wins and strikeouts with 120. He's coming off an eight-inning performance in which he struck out 12 in eight scoreless innings at Baltimore.
May 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 9-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.92 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 8-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-5 on Friday. Scherzer struck out four, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Scherzer struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Scherzer (7-1, 1.69 ERA) was slated to pitch Friday night and will now start Saturday night's game against left-hander Rich Hill (1-2, 6.20) after another rain out.
Analysis: Scherzer hasn't pitched since May 11 when he won at Arizona.
May 12 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 7-1, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Friday. Scherzer struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out 15, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.79 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 15-2 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.36 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Saturday. Scherzer struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 2-1, allowing two hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Monday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 1-0, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.